Skip to main content
Voice Recognition
1920 Slabtown Road, Lima, OH 45801 Phone: 419-222-1836 Fax: 419-224-0718
Filler Text


Franklin B. Walter Scholarship

Annual Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Awards Program 

The Franklin B. Walter All-Scholastic Award Program was established by the Ohio Educational Service Center Association (OESCA) to promote and recognize outstanding academic achievement. 
One senior from each Ohio county who is nominated by an ESC is eligible to receive this honor each spring.  

John-Paul represents "the best and brightest" of the Class of 2024.  He plans to attend Notre Dame/USC or Stanford majoring in computer science.

The Allen County ESC and the Ohio Educational Service Center Association extend congratulations to John-Paul, his family, and Bluffton High School.

 The award is designed to honor a top student in each of Ohio's eighty-eight counties, and is named after a former respected State Superintendent of Public Instruction.

It is a distinct honor to be selected and the selection criteria are rigorous.
Application materials can be obtained from school counselors in January.